Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    From the acclaimed author of Slay comes a gripping novel about brothers, grief and what it means to be a young Black man in America. For fans of Dear Martin and They Both Die at the End.

    Sixteen-year-old Alex Rufus lives with his younger brother, Isaiah, in a quiet neighbourhood in Chicago. But recently, the neighbours are on high alert - whenever they see someone they don't think looks safe, they take matters into their own hands, often calling the cops without reason. 

    Alex starts taking on more shifts at the local ice cream shop, Scoops, and spending time with his girlfriend, Talia. But then Alex starts experiencing visions of the future whenever he touches objects or the people around him. And when he picks up a family photo, he has a vision that his younger brother, Isaiah, is going to die - he can't tell how, but he knows it will be soon. 

    All Alex wants is to protect Isaiah, but how can he protect him in the present when he knows the dangers of the future? And how will he ensure Isaiah's place in it when the one place he felt protected, his neighbourhood, doesn't feel like home anymore?

    A story that speaks to hard truths about race, prejudice and the inherent injustice that permeates the world we live in.

    ©2021 Brittney Morris (P)2021 Simon & Schuster Audio

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Cost of Knowing

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen