Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Cats of Cuckoo Square

Autor: Adele Geras
Sprecher: Susannah Harker
Spieldauer: 2 Std. und 58 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


A delightful short story collection with the Cats of Cuckoo Square quartet: Blossom’s Revenge. Blossom, a plump and contented cat, is horrified when six-year-old Prissy comes to stay with 'her' family. Suddenly there is nowhere she can go and doze without being disturbed; no place can she hide from Prissy. And when Prissy pulls her tail (no-one has done that since she was a little kitten!), Blossom makes up her mind: Prissy must go! All she needs is a plan…Picasso Perkins.

Life becomes very difficult for Perkins when Lexie decides she's going to do a picture of him for a 'Paint Your Pet' competition. He is very fond of his young owner, but really! All he asks for in life is a bit of peace and quiet...However, to his surprise, Perkins finds that he too can be creative…Geejay the Hero. Geejay - a striking ginger tom with a thirst for adventure - takes matters into his own paws when he discovers a little boy next door who isn’t allowed to play outside because of his allergies...Callie’s Kitten. Poor Callie feels totally ignored when a new baby arrives in the house. Even David - her special friend - pushes her away and no-one seems to appreciate the efforts she makes to welcome it. Even her carefully chosen gift (a dead bird) is greeted with horror rather than delight. And when she is banished to the kitchen, Callie sadly resolves that she is no longer wanted. She has no choice but to run away...

©2011 Adele Geras (P)2011 Random House Audio Go

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen