Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Body Under the Piano

Aggie Morton, Mystery Queen
Sprecher: Sarah English
Serie: Aggie Morton, Mystery Queen, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 13 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

A smart and charming middle-grade mystery series starring young detective Aggie Morton and her friend Hector, inspired by the imagined life of Agatha Christie as a child and her most popular creation, Hercule Poirot. For fans of Lemony Snicket and The Wollstonecraft Detective Agency.

Aggie Morton lives in a small town on the coast of England in 1902. Adventurous and imaginative but deeply shy, Aggie hasn't got much to do since the death of her beloved father...until the fateful day when she crosses paths with 12-year-old Belgian immigrant Hector Perot and discovers a dead body on the floor of the Mermaid Dance Room! As the number of suspects grows and the murder threatens to tear the town apart, Aggie and her new friend will need every tool at their disposal - including their insatiable curiosity, deductive skills, and not a little help from their friends - to solve the case before Aggie's beloved dance instructor is charged with a crime Aggie is sure she didn't commit. 

Filled with mystery, adventure, an unforgettable heroine, and several helpings of tea and sweets, The Body Under the Piano is the clever debut of a new series for middle-grade listeners and Christie and Poirot fans everywhere, from a Governor General's Award-nominated author of historical fiction for children.

©2020 Marthe Jocelyn (P)2020 Tundra Books

Kritikerstimmen

"Skillfully structured and carefully paced for maximum suspense. Highly recommended." (CM Reviews)

“Jocelyn’s narrative flows smoothly, her prose is crisp, and the charming old English town setting adds intrigue to the story.” (Prairies Book Review)

“This book [is] a wonderful way for Christie fans to introduce young readers to this literary hero.” (CityParent)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerbewertungen

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen