Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Bastard

The King's Cousins, Book 3
Sprecher: Brad Wills
Serie: The King's Cousins, Titel 3
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 1 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


The three young children of Adelard de Blays - two sons and a daughter - are separated when their father commits treason against the King of England. Follow each of their stories in The King’s Cousins, a new trilogy by Alexa Aston.

1342 A.D.: Spirited away when his father, Adelard de Blays, commits treason, bastard Quill Cardon longs to reclaim his family name when he reaches manhood and reunite with his half-siblings, Landon and Katelyn. Winning the king’s tournament at Smithfield and saving the life of Prince Edward leads to Quill being awarded an earldom and an estate of his own - but what he most desires is Lady Tristanna Willoughby, a woman he can never have. 

Tristanna has served for years as a lady-in-waiting to Queen Philippa and has waited for the return of her betrothed, Jarrett Marsden, from the war in France. Tristanna dislikes Jarrett, who chases anything in a skirt, and longs to wed Sir Quill Cardon, an honorable knight who has captured her heart. 

When circumstances change, Quill and Tristanna have a chance at happiness - until a man seeking revenge threatens to tear them apart. 

Each book in The King’s Cousins Trilogy is a stand-alone story that can be enjoyed out of order. 

Series Order:
Book #1: The Pawn
Book #2: The Heir
Book #3: The Bastard

For those who enjoy romance on the high seas, you might enjoy the stand-alone prequel to The King’s Cousins Trilogy. God of the Seas is part of the Pirates of Britannia World and features Godwin de Blays and Melisent Winchester, great-grandparents to Quill, Landon, and Katelyn.

©2019 Valerie Garnier (P)2019 Valerie Garnier

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen