Jetzt kostenlos testen

SUM: Oz (Jack Davenport) / Death Switch (Harriet Walter)

Spieldauer: 8 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Two stories from SUM: Tales from the Afterlives by David Eagleman.

In 'Oz', read by Jack Davenport, at the outset of the afterlife you find a scroll that informs you that you now have the opportunity to meet the Creator of the universe.

In 'Death Switch', read by Harriet Walter, there is no afterlife but a version of us lives on nonetheless, and your body is programmed with a death switch to confirm you are dead.

In SUM, David Eagleman entertains 40 fictional possibilities of life beyond death. With wit and humanity, he asks the key questions about existence, hope, technology and love. These stories are full of big ideas and bold imagination.

This release is one of 20 pairings of readings from the audiobook, which assembles a stellar cast of narrators who bring the scenarios of SUM brilliantly alive: Gillian Anderson, Emily Blunt, Nick Cave, Jarvis Cocker, Jack Davenport, Lisa Dwan, David Eagleman, Noel Fielding, Kerry Fox, Stephen Fry, Clarke Peters, Lemn Sissay and Harriet Walter.

©2009 David Eagleman (P)2010 Canongate Audiobooks


"You will not read a more dazzling book this year." (Stephen Fry)
"SUM has the unaccountable, jaw-dropping quality of genius." (OBSERVER)


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen