Jetzt kostenlos testen

  • Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms

  • The Spyhunter, the Fashion Designer & the Man From Moscow
  • Geschrieben von: Paul Willetts
  • Gesprochen von: Jon Glover
  • Spieldauer: 17 Std. und 3 Min.
  • Kategorien: Geschichte, Militär

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms provides the first comprehensive account of what was once hailed by a leading American newspaper as the greatest spy story of World War II.

    This dramatic yet little-known saga, replete with telephone taps, kidnappings, and police surveillance, centres on the furtive escapades of Tyler Kent, a handsome, womanising 28-year-old Ivy League graduate who doubles as a US embassy code clerk and Soviet agent.

    Against the backdrop of London high society during the so-called Phoney War, Kent's life intersects with the lives of the book's two other memorably flamboyant protagonists. One of those is Maxwell Knight, an urbane, endearingly eccentric MI5 spyhunter. The other is Anna Wolkoff, a White Russian fashion designer and Nazi spy whose outfits are worn by the Duchess of Windsor and whose parents are friends of the British royal family.

    Wolkoff belongs to a fascist secret society called the Right Club, which aims to overthrow the British government. Her romantic entanglement with Tyler Kent gives her access to a secret correspondence between President Roosevelt and Winston Churchill, a correspondence that has the potential to transform the outcome of the war.

    An engrossing real-life WWII espionage thriller, perfect for fans of Ben Macintyre.

    ©2015 Paul Willetts (P)2015 Audible, Ltd

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Rendezvous at the Russian Tea Rooms

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen