Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    She wanted to save a life. Now she must fight to save herself. 

    When DC Lucy Murphy meets Debra, wife of feared drug-dealer Gerard Jennings, she sees a young woman in urgent need of help. Brutalized by her husband, Debra is too terrified to tell the police what she knows. But Lucy is determined to bring Gerard down - for Debra’s sake and the safety of the Griffin Estate. 

    Meanwhile, after the death of one of his drug runners, Gerard is under pressure from his bosses to prove he’s still up to the job. Facing threats of violence as well as police interest, Gerard is getting desperate - and desperate men are the most dangerous of all. 

    As Lucy prepares to go undercover in Gerard’s gang to get the evidence she needs to arrest him, her beloved grandmother Winnie starts acting strangely. She mentions a man visiting her at night in her care home, but that makes no sense - does it? 

    Any distraction could prove deadly for Lucy and the people she’s trying to protect. But she has backed a vicious man into a corner, and he’ll stop at nothing to get what he wants. 

    A gritty, shocking, action-packed thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Fans of Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, and Jessie Keane will love this. 

    ©2020 Casey Kelleher (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu No Fear

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen