Jetzt kostenlos testen

I Survived the San Francisco Earthquake, 1906

I Survived, Book 5
Sprecher: Jennifer Bronstein
Serie: I Survived, Titel 5
Spieldauer: 1 Std. und 12 Min.

Regulärer Preis: 6,95 €

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


The terrifying details of the 1906 San Francisco earthquake jump out of the audio!

Ten-year-old Leo loves being a newsboy in San Francisco. Not only does he get to make some money to help his family, he's free to explore the amazing, hilly city as it changes and grows with the new century. Horsedrawn carriages share the streets with shiny new automobiles, new businesses, and families move in every day from everywhere, and anything seems possible.

But early one spring morning, everything changes. Leo's world is shaken literally, and he finds himself stranded in the middle of San Francisco as it crumbles and burns to the ground. Does Leo have what it takes to survive this devastating disaster?

The I Survived series continues with another thrilling story of a boy caught in one of history's most terrifying disasters!

Audio extra: includes author's notes, read by Lauren Tarshis!

©2012 Lauren Tarshis (P)2016 Scholastic Inc.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen