Jetzt kostenlos testen

Great Science Writers of the Decade

Selections from the Works of Stephen W. Hawking, Timothy Ferris, James Gleick and John Boslough
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 13 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


Explore the secrets of the universe with selections from the works of three of the greatest scientific minds of our lifetime. Widely regarded as the most brilliant theoretical physicist since Einstein, Stephen W. Hawking has delved into today's most important scientific ideas about the cosmos, expanded upon the rich history of scientific thought, and reveled in the complexities of the universe in which we live.

John Boslough's Stephen W. Hawking's Universe provides an introduction to the mysterious world of black holes and singularities. Timothy Ferris takes an imaginative look at the great challenge of how to understand, interpret, and reconcile the realms of mind and universe, and James Gleick, in Chaos, records the birth of a new science, and a new way of understanding the growth of complexity in nature.

©1987, 1988, 1992, 1997 Viking Penguin Chaos, Steven W. Hawking A Brief History of Time, The Cambridge Lectures, Timothy Ferris Coming of Age in the Milky Way, Timothy Ferris The Mind's Sky, John Boslough Stephen Hawking's Universe (P)1995, 2016 Dove Audio, Phoenix Books

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen