Regulärer Preis: 24,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Listed in the Wall Street Journal as the number-one Bestselling Action/Adventure in their "Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers" (December 9, 2011).

When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent - including Battista, one of the world's most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan - where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.

An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, Bard's novel is a must-listen for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, and Brad Thor. A dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the listener to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year.

Brainrush was in the top 10 of the Amazon-USA Top-Rated List for over four months straight. The sequel, Brainrush II, The Enemy of My Enemy, was released in December 2011 to rave reviews. Within a few weeks it became the number-one Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon.

©2009, 2011 Richard A. Bard (P)2011 Richard Bard

Kritikerstimmen

"Brainrush explores the bonds of friendship while pushing the boundaries of science, creating a compelling, action-packed thriller with a climax that's a knock-out!" (C.J. Lyons, New York Times best-selling author)"A terrifically entertaining thriller with three finely executed set pieces strung together with nice characterization. Especially successful is Bronson, an amiable, low-key tough guy able to rescue his princess, survive brutality, and retain a sense of humor." ( Publishers Weekly)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen