Jetzt kostenlos testen

All Seeing Eye

Autor: Rob Thurman
Sprecher: Jeff Hoyt
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 52 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Beschreibung von Audible

Rob Thurman’s edge-of-your-seat paranormal thriller centers on the clairvoyant Jackson Lee Eye, who discovers his "gift" as a young boy when he finds his murdered sister’s pink shoe and who seems content with living the rest of his life in relative obscurity; that is, until he’s unwillingly plunged into an investigation involving a surreptitious government program on out-of-body experiences.

Performer Jeff Hoyt is more than up to the task in embodying the jaded, foul-mouthed protagonist, and is particularly adept at capturing the witty, rapid-fire banter between Eye and his ex-friend’s brother Hector in this riveting listen.


The New York Times best-selling author of the Cal Leandros series delivers a bold new supernatural thriller where one man’s extraordinary abilities come with an equally phenomenal cost.

Picking up a small, pink shoe from the grass forever changed young Jackson Lee’s life. Not only did its presence mean that his sister Tessa was dead - murdered and stuffed in the deep, black water of a narrow well - but the shoe itself told him so. Tessa’s death triggers an even more horrific family massacre that, combined with this new talent he neither wants nor can handle, throws Jack’s life into a tailspin. The years quickly take him from state homes to the streets to grifting in a seedy carnival, until he finally becomes the cynical All Seeing Eye, psychic-for-hire. At last, Jackson has left his troubled past behind and found a semblance of peace.

That is, until the government blackmails him. After Jackson is forced to help the military contain the aftermath of a bizarre experiment gone violently wrong, everything he knows about himself will change just as suddenly as it did with his little sister’s shoe.

And while change is’s never for the better.

©2012 Robyn Thurman (P)2013 Audible, Inc.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen