Devlin Quick Mysteries

3 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

Into the Lion's Den Inhaltsangabe

Watch out, Nancy Drew - Devlin Quick is smart and strong, and she will definitely close the case in this thrilling new mystery series for girls and boys from New York Times best-selling author Linda Fairstein.

Someone has stolen a page from a rare book in the New York Public Library. At least that's what Devlin's friend Liza thinks she's seen, but she can't be sure. Any other kid might not see a crime here, but Devlin Quick is courageous and confident, and she knows she has to bring this man to justice - even if it means breathlessly racing around the city to collect evidence.

But who is this thief? And what could the page - an old map - possibly lead to? With her wits, persistence, and the help of New York City's finest (and, okay, a little bit of help from her police commissioner mother, too), Dev and her friends piece the clues together to uncover a mystery that's bigger than anyone expected - and more fun, too.

With all of the heart-pounding excitement that made her internationally best-selling Alexandra Cooper series a hit, Linda Fairstein paves the way for another unstoppable heroine, even if she is only 12.

©2016 Linda Farstein (P)2016 Listening Library
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Into the Lion's Den Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 2. Titel

    Digging for Trouble Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf
  • 3. Titel

    Secrets from the Deep Titelbild
    • Secrets from the Deep

    • The Devlin Quick Mysteries, Book 3
    • Autor: Linda Fairstein
    Nicht verfügbar auf