Jetzt kostenlos testen

Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

Autor: Dave Eggers
Spieldauer: 5 Std. und 26 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him.

Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. Thomas didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now Thomas has a few questions.

©2014 Dave Eggers (P)2014 Random House Audio

Kritikerstimmen

" Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? stretches...toying with literary forms to new lengths...compelling." ( Evening Standard)
"Possibly the most admired and emulated American author of his generation." ( Independent)
"An angry and astute investigation into the state of America… Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola" ( Mark Lawson, Guardian)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen