Jetzt kostenlos testen

Wrong Way Home

Autor: Isabelle Grey
Sprecher: Melody Grove
Serie: Detective Grace Fisher, Titel 4
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 8 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Sarah Hilary calls Isabelle Grey's books 'compelling and compassionate'. A must-listen for fans of Susie Steiner, Clare Mackintosh, Serial, Making a Murderer and S-Town.

A cold case leads DI Grace Fisher on the hunt for the most dangerous killer of her career - but after 25 years, can she really be sure she will get to the truth?

The same night a local hero saved two people from the burning Marineland resort in Southend, a young woman was raped and murdered minutes from the scene of the fire, the culmination of a series of brutal rapes in the town. The killer was never found.

Twenty-five years on, new DNA techniques have blown the cold case open. DI Grace Fisher relishes the prospect of finally catching the culprit, but when the evidence doesn't point to one clear suspect, she must reconstruct the original investigation. Any suggestion that the Essex force was less than thorough at the time could alienate her colleagues and destroy her chances of reaching the truth.

Grace finds her investigation shadowed by a young true-crime podcaster backed by veteran crime reporter Ivo Sweatman. As pressure mounts she cannot afford to be distracted. She knows that a cold-blooded killer is slowly being backed into a corner, and a cornered predator is often the most dangerous of all....

©2018 Isabelle Grey (P)2018 Quercus Editions Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"Sympathetic and suspense-packed." (Sunday Times

"A classy, satisfying read, superbly put together." (Mari Hannah) 

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen