Jetzt kostenlos testen

What to Say Next

Autor: Julie Buxbaum
Spieldauer: 9 Std. und 4 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

"What to Say Next reminds readers that hope can be found in unexpected places." (Bustle)

From the New York Times best-selling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers who find an unexpected connection just when they need it most. For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Niven, and Rainbow Rowell. 

Sometimes a new perspective is all that is needed to make sense of the world. 

Kit: I don't know why I decide not to sit with Annie and Violet at lunch. It feels like no one here gets what I'm going through. How could they? I don't even understand. 

David: In the 622 days I've attended Mapleview High, Kit Lowell is the first person to sit at my lunch table. I mean, I've never once sat with someone until now. "So your dad is dead", I say to Kit, because this is a fact I've recently learned about her. 

When an unlikely friendship is sparked between relatively popular Kit Lowell and socially isolated David Drucker, everyone is surprised, most of all Kit and David. Kit appreciates David's blunt honesty - in fact, she finds it bizarrely refreshing. David welcomes Kit's attention and her inquisitive nature. When she asks for his help figuring out the how and why of her dad's tragic car accident, David is all in. But neither of them can predict what they'll find. Can their friendship survive the truth? 

©2017 Julie Buxbaum (P)2017 Listening Library

Kritikerstimmen

"Charming, funny, and deeply affecting all at the same time." (Nicola Yoon, New York Times best-selling author of Everything, Everything and The Sun Is Also a Star)
"Heartfelt, charming, deep, and real. I love it with all my heart." (Jennifer Niven, New York Times best-selling author of All the Bright Places)
"Told in the alternating voices of a girl whose world has been shattered and a boy who is the only person in her life who sees her clearly, What to Say Next is about the power of connection and the beauty of compassion. With sensitivity, wisdom, and heart, Julie Buxbaum weaves a story in which loss and grieving are balanced by humor and insight. This novel is so compulsively readable that you'll be surprised how deeply your emotions are stirred." (Christina Baker Kline, author of the New York Times best seller Orphan Train)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen