Jetzt kostenlos testen

We'll Always Have Christmas

Autor: Jenny Hale
Sprecher: Helene Maksoud
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 13 Min.
4.5 out of 5 stars (8 Bewertungen)
Regulärer Preis: 26,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

An enchanting story about the magic of Christmas, the importance of family, and the joy of falling in love during the most romantic season of the year....

Christmas has always been a special time for Noelle Parker. Winter evenings spent with family and friends, drinking hot chocolate and eating cookies at her family's cozy bakery have shaped her love for all things festive. But this year everything is changing....

The beloved bakery is facing closure and Noelle needs a miracle to save Christmas.

Determined to raise funds for the family business, Noelle sets about revamping the bakery while juggling a surprise new job, caring for the elderly and cantankerous William Harrington in his luxurious, sprawling mansion.

As Noelle melts the frostiness of the house with cake baking, snowball fights and glittering decorations, she helps William to reconnect with a romance that has spanned decades and unexpectedly finds herself falling for his grandson - the gorgeous but mysterious Alexander Harrington...

In the countdown to Christmas, can Noelle save the bakery, reunite a family and create some magical memories of her own along the way?

Unwrap the feeling of Christmas in this beautiful novel celebrating friendship, family and love that lasts a lifetime. We'll Always Have Christmas is the perfect treat for fans of Karen Swan, Susan Mallery, and Sue Moorcroft.

©2017 Jenny Hale (P)2017 Bookouture

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    5
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

herzerwärmend

Sehr schön romantische Geschichte, die einem auch außerhalb von Weihnachten in Stimmung bringt. Abschalten und genießen leicht gemacht!