Jetzt kostenlos testen

Watcher's Test: A LitRPG Saga

Life in Exile, Book 1
Autor: Sean Oswald
Sprecher: Peter Berkrot
Serie: Life in Exile, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 19 Std. und 57 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (9 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

This isn't a game. This is his new life.

Dave has been wandering through life for a long time. His day job bores him and he never seems to be able to meet his family's expectations. The only escape he's ever had is his love of MMORPGs.

But when he becomes the subject of a test without even knowing it, he's portaled into a game-world called Eloria with no way out. It's a frequent daydream of his, however, in none of those dreams did his wife and daughter ever accompany him.

Now, Dave must balance protecting his family with exploring his dream...oh, and trying to stay alive. Monstrous beasts roam Elaria, worst of all, an undead army led by the vile Death Knight.

He'll have to adapt fast and learn to cooperate if he hopes to make a new home for his family. And just maybe, along the way, he'll find out why they're living a life in exile.

Experience the epic first installment of a litRPG saga perfect for fans of C. M. Carney, Blaise Corvin, and Charles Dean.

Narrated by Peter Berkrot (Alpha World, Earth Force).

©2020 Aethon Books (P)2020 Aethon Audio

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Watcher's Test: A LitRPG Saga

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    7
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    7
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    7
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

It gets better

The start is slow, first with a prologue starring two mystical beings, which drags on, then focusing on the Nelson family. The Nelson family is a christian going-to-church on sunday family that banned cursing in favor of saying "freak!", "darn" etc. Main protagonist is Dave, hobby-gamer and father, who is at the same time protective of his family and very jealous of their achivements. While I do appreciate a flawed main character, it worked a bit too well and he comes over as too self-centered, and craving to be the hero. The humor mostly fell flat for me and I don't need to know how every single damage and XP number is calculated, thank you. However, if you manage to stick to the story long enough, more characters and locations are intruduced. Especially from the point on when the king and his subordinate were introduced, I thought "okay this might not be soo bad after all". The story slowly picks up steam, the family becomes more interesting and the end made me want to get the next book as well.

Speaker: Peter Berkrot is not bad, but brings too much pathos to the first part of the book. Can't quite decide if it was the story or the speaker though. But not every sentence needs to be emphasized with how dire the situation is. This too gets better, or I got used to it.

1 Person fand das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

I couldn't stand the dumb family father

the story is nice and all, but it was a constant embarrassing and pain to hear the dumbness of the family father. all other characters are okay and also the story, so when you don't mind a really dumb character making bad decisions and be jealous of his own family it will be okay ... but I rather like smart people ;)
and this Dave was just a bit too dumb ...