Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Instant Best Seller

    “This is seriously good. I mean - seriously.” (Lee Child, number one New York Times best-selling author of Past Tense)

    “Take my word for it, James Reece is one rowdy motherf***er. Get ready!” (Chris Pratt, star of The Terminal List, coming to Amazon Prime)

    “A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.” (Mark Greaney, number-one New York Times best-selling author of Mission Critical)

    True Believer, the highly anticipated new thriller from Jack Carr, is one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva.” (The Real Book Spy)

    In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

    When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

    After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

    Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer and uncovers a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

    A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers.

    ©2019 Jack Carr (P)2019 Simon & Schuster Audio

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu True Believer

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      83
    • 4 Sterne
      17
    • 3 Sterne
      9
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      83
    • 4 Sterne
      14
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      66
    • 4 Sterne
      21
    • 3 Sterne
      10
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Partly boring, partly interesting

    if one manages to survive lengthy minutes and quartes of hours to hear about the main character's journey across the Atlantic Ocean in a small boat, as well as long stories about his revovery on a ranch in Africa and the frequent flash-backs to his murdered family, finally in the second half of the book some suspense and action can be found. That means after having listened to long and detailled descriptions of a whole room full of weapons, which I as a European found boring again - might be fun for a dedicated weapon fan though. So all in all if the book would have been shorter by 2 hours it might have been a much better entertainment.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Genius

    Love the books of Jack Carr, well researched and packing story! Recommend to anyone who likes thrillers.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Impressive second book in the Series.

    I have completed the forth time listening to this book, the story is thrilling, the details well researched and the reader impressive. A true thriller.