Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A thrilling sequel to These Rebel Waves - full of deadly magic, double crosses, and a revolution - from Sara Raasch, the New York Times best-selling author of the Snow Like Ashes series. Perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Leigh Bardugo, and Marissa Meyer.

    As a child, she committed unforgivable acts to free Grace Loray from King Elazar of Argrid. Now, Elazar’s plan to retake the island has surpassed Lu’s darkest fears: He’s holding her and his son, Ben, captive in an endlessly shifting prison, forcing them to make a weapon that will guarantee Elazar’s success.

    Escape is impossible - unless Lu becomes the ruthless soldier she hoped never to be again.

    Vex failed to save Lu and Ben - and that torments him as much as his Shaking Sickness. With the disease worsening, Vex throws himself into the rebellion against Argrid. The remaining free armies are allied with the stream-raider syndicates - and getting them to cooperate will take a strength Vex thought burned on a pyre six years ago.

    Imprisoned, betrayed, and heartbroken, Ben is determined to end his father’s rampage. Watching Elazar sway the minds of Grace Loray as he did those of Argrid, Ben knows he has to play his father’s game of devotion to win this war. But how can a heretic prince defeat the Pious God?

    As armies clash and magic rises, Lu, Vex, and Ben will confront their pasts...or lose their futures forever.

    ©2019 Sara Raasch (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu These Divided Shores

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen