Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Would you marry a stranger to live the life of your dreams?

    August Anderson needs somewhere to live. Dumped by her boyfriend who would rather be alone than move in with her, she has almost given up on happiness. Until she notices that the beautiful Georgian townhouse she's long admired (ahem, obsessed over) is looking for a new tenant, and suddenly it seems like things might be looking up....

    There's just one catch - the traditional buttoned-up landlord is only willing to rent to a stable married couple, and August, quite frankly, is neither. Competition for the house is fierce, and August knows she'll have to come up with a plan or risk losing her last shot at her happy ending.

    Enter Flynn, the handsome, charming and somewhat unsuspecting gentleman who August accidentally spills her coffee over. Flynn is new to the area and is looking for somewhere to live, and August thinks she knows just the place, but only if he's willing to tell a little white lie....

    The perfect feel-good summer listen from fan favourite Lisa Dickenson, writing as Isla Gordon. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Sarah Morgan and Anna Bell.

    ©2021 Isla Gordon (P)2021 Hachette Audio UK

    Kritikerstimmen

    "A fun and refreshing read! I couldn't put it down!" (Heidi Swain)

    "The best book I've read in 2021. I LOVED it, it made me smile so much. Fresh, funny and utterly wonderful." (Holly Martin) 

    "Original, funny and so, so romantic, The Wedding Pact is a breath of fresh air that you should add to your summer reading list immediately." (Cressida McLaughlin) 

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Wedding Pact

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen