Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Tenderness of Wolves

Autor: Stef Penney
Spieldauer: 14 Std. und 59 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

10-year anniversary edition - features first chapter of Stef's new epic novel, Under a Pole Star.

Costa Award Winner and worldwide best seller.

A breathtaking tale of mystery, buried secrets and romance, set in 19th-century frontier Canada - for fans of The Snow Child and A Place Called Winter.

Canada, 1867. A young murder suspect flees across the snowy wilderness. Tracking him is what passes for the law in this frontier land: trappers, sheriffs, traders and the suspect's own mother, desperate to clear his name. As the party pushes further from civilisation, hidden purposes and old obsessions are revealed. One is seeking long-lost daughters, another a fortune in stolen furs; yet another is chasing rumours of a lost Native American culture. 

But where survival depends on cooperation, their fragile truce cannot afford to be broken nor their overriding purpose - to find justice for a murdered man - forgotten.  

The Tenderness of Wolves is a must-listen historical epic weaving adventure, suspense and humour into an exhilarating thriller, a panoramic romance and, ultimately, one of the best audiobooks of the last 10 years.

©2006 Stef Penney (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

Kritikerstimmen

"Unquestionably atmospheric, evocative and rewarding." (Independent on Sunday)

"A tense and delicately written thriller." (Observer)

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen