Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Feminist gothic fiction set between the late 19th century and the early 20th century - an era of burgeoning spiritualism and the suffragette movement - that couldn't be more relevant today. 

    England, 1925. Louisa Drew lost her husband in the First World War and her six-year-old twin sons in the Spanish Flu epidemic of 1918. Newly remarried to a war-traumatised husband and seven months pregnant, Louisa is asked by her employer to travel to Clewer Hall in Sussex, where she is to photograph the contents of the house for auction. 

    She learns Clewer Hall was host to an infamous séance in 1896, and that the lady of the house has asked those who gathered back then to come together once more to recreate the evening. When a mysterious child appears on the grounds, Louisa finds herself compelled to investigate and becomes embroiled in the strange happenings of the house. Gradually, she unravels the long-held secrets of the inhabitants and what really happened 30 years before...and discovers her own fate is entwined with that of Clewer Hall's. 

    An exquisitely crafted and compelling mystery that invites the listener into the crumbling Clewer Hall to help unlock its secrets alongside the unforgettable Louisa Drew. 

    For fans of The Silent Companions, The Little Stranger and The Familiars.

    ©2020 Rhiannon Ward (P)2020 Orion Publishing Group

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Quickening

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen