Entdecke mehr mit dem kostenlosen Probemonat

  • The Other Us

  • Von: Fiona Harper
  • Gesprochen von: Katie Scarfe
  • Spieldauer: 12 Std.
  • 4,7 out of 5 stars (7 Bewertungen)

Aktiviere das kostenlose Probeabo mit der Option, jederzeit flexibel zu pausieren oder zu kündigen.
Nach dem Probemonat bekommst du eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts für 9,95 € pro Monat.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
The Other Us Titelbild

The Other Us

Von: Fiona Harper
Gesprochen von: Katie Scarfe
0,00 € - kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 18,95 € kaufen

Für 18,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Inhaltsangabe

If you could turn back time, would you choose a different life?

Forty-something Maggie is facing some hard truths. Her only child has flown the nest for university, and without her daughter in the house, she's realising her life, and her marriage to Dan, is more than a little stale.

When she spots an announcement on Facebook about a uni reunion, she can't help wondering what happened to Jude Hanson. The same night Dan proposed, Jude asked Maggie to run away with him, and she starts to wonder how different her life might have been if she'd broken Dan's heart and taken Jude up on his offer.

Wondering turns into fantasising, and then one morning fantasising turns into reality. Maggie wakes up and discovers she's back in 1992 and 21 again. Is she brave enough to choose the future she really wants, and if she is, will the grass be any greener on the other side of the fence?

Two men. Two very different possible futures. But is there only once chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of One Day, The Versions of Us and Miss You.

©2017 Fiona Harper (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Kritikerstimmen

"Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling." (Milly Johnson)
"Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book." ( Paris Baker's Book Nook)
"A nice warm hug." ( Fabulous Book Fiend)

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Other Us

Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    6
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    6
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    6
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Answering the "what if" question,... Fun!!

Everyone has this point in life, where a "what if" question pops up. This novel gives a fun, emotional, catching answer. I really enjoyed it.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.