Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    This was no accident.... 

    Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter

    Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that's what Emma, Daisy, Leanne, and Al think. But all that changes when they embark on a trip of a lifetime together. When they return home, only two of them are left alive, and the group has been torn apart by lies and deception. 

    Many years later, when the dust has settled and life has moved on, one girl receives a threatening letter. Someone knows the truth about what happened on that holiday and will stop at nothing to expose it....

    ©2015 C.L. Taylor (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Lie

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      12
    • 4 Sterne
      18
    • 3 Sterne
      5
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      17
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      7
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      13
    • 4 Sterne
      15
    • 3 Sterne
      4
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Great plot, Great pacing, Great voice

    Really awesome job by C.L.Taylor and Penelope Rawlins.
    I loved the story, the pacing and the characters.
    Penelope Rawlins did an amazing job, expressing all the accents and dialects as well as managing to give men voices that didn't sound staged or forced.
    The plot made sense and the conclusion of it all wasn't just a "we need to wrap this up now" kinda deal. Totally recommended.
    can't wait for the publishing of the book/audio book in Germany, so I can recommend it to my customers.
    -Carina-

    1 Person fand das hilfreich