Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Lie

Autor: C.L. Taylor
Sprecher: Penelope Rawlins
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 8 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (37 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

This was no accident.... 

Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter

Best friends are there for each other through thick and thin. You trust them with your life. At least that's what Emma, Daisy, Leanne, and Al think. But all that changes when they embark on a trip of a lifetime together. When they return home, only two of them are left alive, and the group has been torn apart by lies and deception. 

Many years later, when the dust has settled and life has moved on, one girl receives a threatening letter. Someone knows the truth about what happened on that holiday and will stop at nothing to expose it....

©2015 C.L. Taylor (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    12
  • 4 Sterne
    18
  • 3 Sterne
    5
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    17
  • 4 Sterne
    9
  • 3 Sterne
    7
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    13
  • 4 Sterne
    15
  • 3 Sterne
    4
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Great plot, Great pacing, Great voice

Really awesome job by C.L.Taylor and Penelope Rawlins.
I loved the story, the pacing and the characters.
Penelope Rawlins did an amazing job, expressing all the accents and dialects as well as managing to give men voices that didn't sound staged or forced.
The plot made sense and the conclusion of it all wasn't just a "we need to wrap this up now" kinda deal. Totally recommended.
can't wait for the publishing of the book/audio book in Germany, so I can recommend it to my customers.
-Carina-

1 von 1 Hörern fanden diese Rezension hilfreich