Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Killing House

Paula Maguire, Book 6
Sprecher: Joanne King
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 30 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)
Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in The Killing House, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series. For fans of Sharon Bolton's Daisy in Chains and Elly Griffiths' The Woman in Blue. Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'.

When a puzzling missing persons case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more.

Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the '90s and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery.

As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm.

When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed. But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

©2018 Claire McGowan (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen