Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Invisible Order

Rise of the Darklings
Autor: Paul Crilley
Sprecher: Katherine Kellgren
Serie: The Invisible Order, Titel 1
Spieldauer: 7 Std. und 11 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


The Invisible Order is the first book in an amazing new series by Paul Crilley, skillfully narrated by Katherine Kellgren.

Emily Snow is twelve years old, supporting herself and her younger brother on the streets of Victorian England by selling watercress. One early winter morning on her way to buy supplies, she encounters a piskie—a small but very sarcastic fey creature that has been cornered by a group of the Black Sidhe, piskies from an opposing clan. She rescues him and unknowingly becomes involved in a war between the Seelie and the Unseelie, two opposing factions of fairies that have been battling each other throughout the long centuries of human history, with London—and England itself—as the ultimate prize.

When the Invisible Order—a centuries-old secret society of humans that has protected mankind from the fey's interference—gets involved, things really start to get complicated.

Now she is the central figure in this ancient war that could permanently change Earth. With no one to trust, Emily must rely on her own instincts and guile to make the right choices that could save her family and all of mankind.

©2010 Paul Crilley (P)2010 Audible, Inc.


  • Audie Award Nominee - Best Solo Narration - Female, 2011

"As portrayed by Kellgren, Emily’s horror, disbelief, anxiety, and humor are clear and perfectly in sync with the narrative. In a story rife with double-crossing, Emily soon finds herself doubting everyone and everything. But listeners are drawn smoothly along the twisted threads of the adventures." (AudioFile)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen