Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Author of the BBC Radio 2 Book Club best seller Better Off Dead

    From best-selling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head....

    Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now a promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

    Only problem is the murderer has vanished.

    Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse....

    Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

    ©2017 Tom Wood (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)
    "Great, page-turning stuff." (James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile)
    "Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller." ( Sunday Express)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Final Hour

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      21
    • 4 Sterne
      7
    • 3 Sterne
      2
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      16
    • 4 Sterne
      8
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      17
    • 4 Sterne
      8
    • 3 Sterne
      2
    • 2 Sterne
      3
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Awful narrator

    The narrator’s voice and accent and style is absolutely not adapted to the spirit of the book. I couldn’t make it till the end...

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars
    • tl
    • 03.04.2018

    eher schwach

    Nicht sehr schlüssige Story. Im Vergleich zu anderen Hörbüchern mit 10 h Spieldauer zu kurz geraten für den Preis.