Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 23,95 € kaufen

Für 23,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    Author of the BBC Radio 2 Book Club best seller Better Off Dead

    From best-selling author Tom Wood comes a unique and gasp-inducing Victor thriller that turns all your expectations on their head....

    Former CIA agent Antonio Alvarez has been tracking a dangerous murderer for years, a nameless hitman responsible for numerous homicides. Once, the Agency deflected him away from his search, but now a promotion has given him a second chance to right the past.

    Only problem is the murderer has vanished.

    Thousands of miles away, the assassin known as Victor has stopped working - recently he began to care; he made mistakes. But there's another assassin, Raven, who needs his help - and she is hard to refuse....

    Enter a world of betrayal, tension and twists perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

    ©2017 Tom Wood (P)2017 Little Brown Book Group

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)
    "Great, page-turning stuff." (James Swallow, author of Nomad and Exile)
    "Very Few British writers are as good at the action thriller." ( Sunday Express)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Final Hour

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      21
    • 4 Sterne
      8
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Sprecher
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      17
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      17
    • 4 Sterne
      9
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      3
    • 1 Stern
      1

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    not the best of the series

    Compared to former volumes, the story around Victor is somewhat thin. Well written, as usual, but thin. The relationship with Raven, who is a second main (killer) character in this book, lacks credibility. I have no idea why they have started fighted. The reason mentioned was rediculous. There are also loose ends that will hopefully be concluded in the next part.

    Actually, the story around Raven, was much more interesting. I like her. I would like the idea Tom Wood writting a book (series) just about her, as a kind of spin-off. All the more it seems that he seems to lack ideas how to carry on with Victor.

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Awful narrator

    The narrator’s voice and accent and style is absolutely not adapted to the spirit of the book. I couldn’t make it till the end...

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars
    • tl
    • 03.04.2018

    eher schwach

    Nicht sehr schlüssige Story. Im Vergleich zu anderen Hörbüchern mit 10 h Spieldauer zu kurz geraten für den Preis.