Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    is Swedish crime sensation and number-one international best seller Camilla Läckberg’s new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbø.

    Christian Thydell has been receiving anonymous threats since he began writing his novel, The Mermaid. When one message, secreted within a bouquet of flowers, causes him to collapse at the book's launch party, crime writer Erica Falck is compelled to investigate. Erica’s husband, detective Patrik Hedström, meanwhile, is puzzled by the disappearance of Christian’s friend Magnus Kjellner four months previously.

    When a body is found frozen in the sea near Fjallbacka, he has a murder enquiry on his hands. Someone carries an intense hatred for Christian and his circle, and they won’t hesitate to turn their threats into reality. Clues in his debut novel, The Mermaid, point to a horrific secret buried deep in his past. One that someone will go to any lengths to keep hidden...

    ©2012 Camilla Lackberg (P)2012 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Mesmerising.... It’s Läckberg’s particular skill to have created two of the most fully rounded characters in contemporary crime fiction, with a warmth that cuts right through the Nordic chill." ( Independent)
    "Läckberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror…a must for white-knuckle junkies." ( Guardian)
    "Läckberg is particularly good at portraying the claustrophobia of a small community in which everyone knows everyone else and the police may well be friends with killers." ( The Times)

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Drowning

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen