Regulärer Preis: 21,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Beschreibung von Audible

One of the most suspenseful audiobooks on the market, The Crooked House is written by Christobel Kent and grippingly narrated by Rachel Atkins. This complete and unabridged psychological thriller will have you listening compulsively. Alison, the young lone survivor in her family’s massacre, has moved into a new life. It’s not until adulthood when she realises she will never be happy until she finds closure with her past. Is Alison’s return to the scene of her family's murder putting her in the path of this monstrous killer again? A brilliant listen for thriller enthusiasts and newcomers alike. Available now from Audible.

Inhaltsangabe

One fateful night. One unthinkable family tragedy. One survivor. This is Alison's story.

Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Apple Tree Yard, this stunning psychological thriller follows one woman's search for the truth about her family history. Alison is as close to anonymous as she can get: With no ties and a backroom job, hers is a life lived under the radar. But once Alison was someone else: Once she was Esme, a teenager whose bedroom sat at the top of a remote house on a bleak estuary. A girl whose family, if not happy exactly, was no unhappier than anyone else's - or so she thought.

Then one night violence was unleashed in the crooked house, in a nightmare that only Alison survived and from which she's been running ever since. Only when she falls for the charismatic Paul does Alison realise that to have any chance of happiness, she must return to her old life and face a closed community full of dark secrets.

As she seeks to uncover the truth of what happened that terrible night, Alison begins to question everything she thought she knew. Is there anyone she can trust?

©2015 Christobel Kent (P)2015 Hachette Audio

Kritikerstimmen

"An utterly compulsive psychological thriller. I loved it." (SJ Watson, author of Before I Go to Sleep, on The Crooked House)
"Brilliant...A spooky, gripping and affecting story." (Louise Doughty, author of Apple Tree Yard, in the Guardian)
"Compulsive, unsettling and scary as hell." ( Sunday Mirror)
"Echoes of Christie and du Maurier in this fine thriller." ( Sunday Times)
"Demands to be devoured in one sitting." ( Good Housekeeping)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    3
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    4
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    2

Geschichte

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    2
  • 4 Sterne
    2
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    1
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen