Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 

    Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into? Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 

    ©2021 Kate Forster (P)2021 W F Howes

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Charming and totally absorbing [...] I could not put this down!" (Holly Martin)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Starting Over at Acorn Cottage

    Bewertung

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen