Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    For fans of Red Rising, Starship Troopers, and Ender’s Game comes an explosive, epic science-fiction debut....

    We never saw them coming. 

    Entire cities disappeared in the blink of an eye, leaving nothing but dust and rubble. When an alien race came to make Earth theirs, they brought with them a weapon we had no way to fight, a universe-altering force known as thelemity. It seemed nothing could stop it - until we discovered we could wield the power, too. 

    Five hundred years later, the Earth is locked in a grinding war of attrition. The talented few capable of bending thelemity to their will are trained in elite military academies, destined for the front lines. Those who refused to support the war have been exiled to the wilds of a ruined Earth. 

    But the enemy's tactics are changing, and Earth's defenders are about to discover this centuries-old war has only just begun. As a terrible new onslaught looms, heroes will rise from unlikely quarters and fight back. 

    ©2016 J. Patrick Black (P)2016 Penguin Audio

    Kritikerstimmen

    "Grabbed my attention from the first page - fresh and un-put-downable. An intriguing cocktail of science fiction, fantasy, and military adventure stirred into something new and satisfying." (Patricia Briggs, number one New York Times best-selling author of Fire Touched)

    “A finely crafted and original science-fantasy epic full of wonder and spectacle. Highly recommended.” (Anthony Ryan, New York Times best-selling author of The Waking Fire

    Ninth City Burning is simultaneously an epic fantasy, a science fiction adventure, a coming of age story, and a delight.” (Seanan McGuire, New York Times best-selling author of A Red Rose Chain

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Ninth City Burning

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen