Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kill for Me

Victor the Assassin, Book 8
Autor: Tom Wood
Sprecher: Peter Noble
Serie: Victor the Assassin, Titel 8
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 35 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (47 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. Across the streets of Guatemala City, bodies have piled up; the US Drug Enforcement Agency, operating far from its own borders, is powerless to stop the fighting. 

But now one sister has a weapon that could finally win the war - a cold, amoral hitman known, fittingly, as 'Victor'. 

Freed from previous employers the CIA and MI6, Victor is a killer for hire whose sense of self-preservation trumps all else. Yet as betrayal and counterbetrayal unspool in the vicious family feud, Victor finds himself at the centre of a storm even he could be powerless to stop.

Acclaimed best seller Tom Wood blows the competition away with his twisting, relentless new thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

©2018 Tom Wood (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerbewertungen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    41
  • 4 Sterne
    4
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    35
  • 4 Sterne
    8
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    34
  • 4 Sterne
    9
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great book but the narrator not so much

The book was amazing, another great story about Victor. but the narrator was a bad chose, it's a shame they changed it. Peter
Noble is good and easy to listen to but not as a Victor. Noble makes the victor sound like a very old man, who is always smoking and the smoke gets into the eyes which makes Victor sound odd. The accents are also not great. Noble would be suited as a cowboy, not as a calm, calculated assassin.