Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kill for Me

Victor the Assassin, Book 8
Autor: Tom Wood
Sprecher: Peter Noble
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 35 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (34 Bewertungen)
Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. Across the streets of Guatemala City, bodies have piled up; the US Drug Enforcement Agency, operating far from its own borders, is powerless to stop the fighting. 

But now one sister has a weapon that could finally win the war - a cold, amoral hitman known, fittingly, as 'Victor'. 

Freed from previous employers the CIA and MI6, Victor is a killer for hire whose sense of self-preservation trumps all else. Yet as betrayal and counterbetrayal unspool in the vicious family feud, Victor finds himself at the centre of a storm even he could be powerless to stop.

Acclaimed best seller Tom Wood blows the competition away with his twisting, relentless new thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).

©2018 Tom Wood (P)2018 Little, Brown Book Group

Kritikerstimmen

"Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive." (Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    29
  • 4 Sterne
    3
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    26
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    26
  • 4 Sterne
    5
  • 3 Sterne
    2
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen