Jetzt kostenlos testen

How to Fall In Love with a Man Who Lives in a Bush

A Novel
Sprecher: Nicky Diss
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 6 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)
Regulärer Preis: 24,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

For listeners of quirky Scandinavian fiction comes this charming and witty debut novel by Emmy Abrahamson - perfect for fans of Jonas Jonasson.

Love stinks. Or maybe it just needs a shower....  

Vienna: famous for Mozart, waltzes, and pastry; less famous for Julia, a Swedish transplant who spends her days teaching English to unemployed Austrians and her evenings watching Netflix with her cat or club hopping with a frenemy. An aspiring novelist, Julia's full of ideas for future best sellers: A writer moves his family to a deserted hotel in the dead of winter and spirals into madness! A homely governess loves a brooding man whose crazy wife is locked up in the attic! Fine, so they've been done. Doesn't mean Julia won't find something original. 

Then something original finds Julia - sits down next to her on a bench, as a matter of fact. Ben is handsome (under all that beard) and adventurous (leaps from small bridges in a single bound). He's also sexy as hell and planning to shuffle off to Berlin before things can get too serious. Oh, and Ben lives in a public park. 

Thus begins a truth stranger than any fiction Julia might have imagined: a whirlwind relationship with a guy who shares her warped sense of humor and shakes up the just-okay existence she's been too lazy to change. Ben challenges her to break out; she challenges him to settle down. As weeks turn to months, Julia keeps telling herself that this is a chapter in her life, not the whole book. If she writes the ending, she can't get hurt. 

But what if the ending isn't hers to write? 

©2018 Emmy Abrahamson; English translation 2018 by Nichola Smalley (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Ltd

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen