Jetzt kostenlos testen

Firstlight

The Early Inspirational Writings of Sue Monk Kidd
Autor: Sue Monk Kidd
Sprecher: Kate Forbes
Spieldauer: 4 Std. und 32 Min.
Regulärer Preis: 19,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

In Firstlight, best-selling author Sue Monk Kidd offers readers an intimate glimpse into the early years of her journey as both writer and spiritual seeker. Drawn from the author's early writings for Guideposts and, to a lesser extent, other publications, this selection of personal reflections and essays is organized around 13 spiritual motifs and interwoven to create a compelling narrative about the author's spiritual awakening.

Included are writings about the author's multiple roles as mother, daughter, wife, nurse, and writer. There are recollections about her extensive travels and reflections on her childhood and marriage. And there are musings on a stream of ordinary moments: watching a bird feeder, a homeless man, a golf tournament, all of which added richness and meaning to the author's journey.

©2006 GuidepostsBooks (P)2006 Penguin Audio, a member of Penguin Group (USA) Inc. All rights reserved.

Kritikerstimmen

"Fans of Joan Bauer and Louise Rennison will flock to this sweet confection of a first novel, as enjoyable as any treat from the real DQ." (School Library Journal)
"This humorous, romantic romp excels at revealing a situation seldom explored in YA novels." (Booklist)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Hörerrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen