Kostenlos im Probemonat

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

  • A Harry Potter Hogwarts Library Book
  • Von: J.K. Rowling, Newt Scamander
  • Gesprochen von: Eddie Redmayne
  • Spieldauer: 1 Std. und 54 Min.
  • 4,4 out of 5 stars (348 Bewertungen)

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 14,95 € kaufen

Für 14,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    "A glance through Muggle art and literature of the Middle Ages reveals that many of the creatures they now believe to be imaginary were then known to be real."

    As every fan of the Harry Potter stories knows, the shelves of the Hogwarts Library are home to all sorts of fascinating books. There are three in particular you might have heard mentioned by certain Hogwarts students and that you can add to your listening list too, including Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them.

    A set textbook at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry since publication, Newt Scamander's masterpiece has entertained wizarding families through the generations. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is an indispensable introduction to the magical beasts of the wizarding world.

    Flipping through the pages of Newt's famous journal, you'll journey around the globe and discover the many and varied creatures that he made it his life's work to study and protect. Some of the beasts will be familiar to fans of the Wizarding World - the Hippogriff, the Niffler, the Hungarian Horntail...while others will surprise even the most ardent amateur Magizoologist.

    Who better to narrate this stunning catalogue of magical creatures than Eddie Redmayne, who plays Newt Scamander in the Fantastic Beasts movies? Eddie's film credits include The Danish Girl, My Week with Marilyn, Les Misérables and The Theory of Everything, for which he won a Golden Globe, an Academy Award, and a BAFTA Award for Best Actor.

    Fans of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them are sure to enjoy the other Hogwarts Library books: Quidditch Through the Ages and The Tales of Beedle the Bard.

    Comic Relief, operating name Charity Projects, is a registered charity in the UK with charity nos. 326568 (England/Wales) and SC039730 (Scotland). Lumos Foundation is a registered charity in the UK with no. 1112575 (England/Wales). Fifteen percent of the proceeds* received by Pottermore Limited from this audiobook will be made available to the charities for their work across the UK and globally including helping children and young people have a better life. These proceeds will be shared 20 percent for Comic Relief and 80 percent for Lumos Foundation.

    *Proceeds means the cash-price or cash-equivalent price less sales taxes.

    ©2017 J.K. Rowling (P)2017 J.K. Rowling

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      223
    • 4 Sterne
      72
    • 3 Sterne
      27
    • 2 Sterne
      16
    • 1 Stern
      10
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      266
    • 4 Sterne
      44
    • 3 Sterne
      15
    • 2 Sterne
      2
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      174
    • 4 Sterne
      61
    • 3 Sterne
      49
    • 2 Sterne
      23
    • 1 Stern
      19

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Really like it

    I really loved the movie and would love to have an audiobook about this story too. I still liked learning more about the beasts. If you're a Harry Potter fan this is a must have.

    6 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic Beasts

    Wenn auch kurz, war es doch ein sehr schönes Hörbuch, von Eddie wunderbar eingesprochen. Ich musste doch ab und an sehr schmunseln. Für Potterheads, doch ein Muss.

    5 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    A must have for all Potterheads

    It gives you deeper insight, it brings light and it's read by Newt himself... In other words: I love it... and that's all there is to say.

    4 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    caution! a lexicon not the stageplay

    nevertheless it is written and performed masterfully. i can only reccommend it if you want to know more about the wizarding world

    3 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      1 out of 5 stars

    Enttäuschendes Hör-Lexikon

    Erwartet habe ich ein Hörbuchversion des gleichnamigen Filmes. Leider habe ich nicht auf die verdächtig kurze Laufzeit geachtet. Bekommen habe ich eine Reihe von Lexikoneinträgen, die zwar stellenweise amüsant, aber kein volles Guthaben wert waren.

    3 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Interesting backgroundstories, short entries

    There is some background info into the Harry Potter world which I enjoyed very much. But to be honest I wished to learn more about each beast and hoped for entries like in a school text book. I found the descriptions of the magical beast are short or very short. It is like dictionary entries. There are only a couple with a story that is a bit longer.

    The sound recording leaves something to be desired.
    I was listening on Taotronic Wireless Head phones via the audible mobile app.

    There is some noise at the end of each word, it sounds a bit like WWII broadcasts, not sure whether that is intended. Might also be my equippment. The notes sound even more like it, which makes me wonder about it being intentionally.

    There are sound effects, something unusual for my experience with Audiobooks. I enjoyed some and others confused me when there was an animal noise e.g. that is simutaneusly described differently.

    3 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Fantastic!

    Das Hörbuch ist ausgezeichnet! Der Sprecher, Eddie Redmayne bzw. Newt Scamander wundervoll. Danke! Ein Genuss!

    3 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      1 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      1 out of 5 stars

    Confusing

    I wanted to get the book matching to the movie but I got the ABC of these creatures. Like What the heck?

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Ein vorgelesenes Lexikon

    Für Fans als gedrucktes Buch sicherlich interessant. Als Hörbuch leider ungeeignet. Teilweise schwankende Qualität der Aufnahme.

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    Tatsächlich ein Lexikon

    Ich hatte eine Geschichte erwartet, allerdings ist es ein - wohlgemerkt witziges - Lexikon der Fabelwesen, mit ein paar Randbemerkung. Nett zu hören, aber eben nicht besonders spannend.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich