Jetzt kostenlos testen

Deny Me

Autor: Karen Cole
Sprecher: Jasmine Blackborow
Spieldauer: 8 Std. und 23 Min.
Kategorien: Krimis & Thriller, Krimis

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

From the best-selling author of Deliver Me comes a gripping new thriller with a twist you'll never see coming!   

Thirty-two-year-old Jessica is newly divorced and has returned home to live with her parents whilst she puts the pieces of her life back together. But Jessica isn't the only one with problems, as her mother, Jean, has recently been diagnosed with dementia.   

Shortly after Jessica's arrival, one of the neighbours falls to her death, in what appears to be a terrible accident. However, Jean claims that the woman was murdered by her husband and that she witnessed the whole thing.   

With Jean's memory rapidly deteriorating, her family dismiss her story, believing Jean is confused. But when Jessica learns that the couple next door's marriage may have been in trouble, she begins to wonder if her mother did see something after all.

Jessica is determined to discover the truth but soon uncovers much more than she bargained for. An addictive psychological thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott and CL Taylor.

©2020 Karen Cole (P)2020 Quercus Editions Limited

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Deny Me

Bewertung

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen