Jetzt kostenlos testen

Death's Dark Valley

Autor: Paul Doherty
Sprecher: Richard Burnip
Serie: Hugh Corbett, Titel 20
Spieldauer: 10 Std. und 18 Min.

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Im Warenkorb


1311. Murder and mayhem prowl the highways and coffin paths of Medieval England.... 

Hugh Corbett returns in the 20th gripping mystery in Paul Doherty's ever-popular series. If you love the historical mysteries of C. J. Sansom, E. M. Powell and Bernard Cornwell you will love this.  

It is four years since the death of King Edward I, but his reign of terror has cast long shadows over the kingdom. At Holyrood Abbey, sheltered in the depths of the Welsh march, the old king's former bodyguards protect his secret relics and watch over a mysterious prisoner who is kept in the abbey's dungeon.  

But their peaceful existence is shattered when Abbot Henry is poisoned.    

Summoned to Holyrood, Sir Hugh Corbett, Keeper of the Secret Seal, finds the fortress in chaos. Brothers Anselm and Richard have been brutally slain by nails driven deep into their skulls.  

No one knows who could be behind the gruesome killings and the news attracts the attention of two unwanted guests: the sinister Marcher Lord Mortimer and King Philip of France's devious envoy De Craon.     

As more mysterious deaths occur, and a violent snowstorm sweeps through the valley, Corbett must act quickly to identify the malevolent demon who has risen from hell to turn the abbey into a house of murder....

©2019 Paul Doherty (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Ltd


"His fascination for history comes off the page." (Daily Express)

"An opulent banquet to satisfy the most murderous appetite." (Northern Echo)

"Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history...evocative and lyrical descriptions." (New Statesmen)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Death's Dark Valley


Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen