Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

In the sleepy village of Over Hampton lies a small cottage with a picture-perfect garden...but inside the ivy-covered walls a woman is dead on the bathroom floor.

The warm summer weather is giving Sukey Reynolds a chance to enjoy the stunning English countryside around her new home. She has met a handsome local journalist, and there might be a new romance on the cards. 

Everything is quiet at work too. So when the village doctor calls, saying he is sure there is something fishy about one of his patients’ deaths, Sukey follows up his claims. Well-liked and kindly Adelaide Minchin was found by her milkman, and appears to have died in a fall. Sukey can find no evidence to the contrary, but promises the doctor she will keep his theory in mind. 

Meanwhile, the police force is suddenly very busy after two young girls go missing in the very same village. It’s all hands on deck to bring them home safely, but as Sukey investigates the last place the girls were seen, she realises it was very close to Adelaide’s cottage.... Is it possible that the cases are linked? 

Sukey’s colleagues are not convinced by her hunch, so she does some sleuthing in her spare time, determined to prove them wrong. In the close-knit village she has no shortage of possible suspects: was it the benevolent builders, the frazzled new father, or the muddled milkman...? And can she find the real culprit, and bring the girls back home, before any more innocent lives are lost?  

A one-sitting listen, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Faith Martin, and Joy Ellis!

This book was previously published as Miss Minchin Dies.

©2010, 2019 Betty Rowlands (P)2019 Bookouture

Das sagen andere Hörer zu Death in the Village

Bewertung
Gesamt
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sprecher
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen