Jetzt kostenlos testen

Beneath the Bonfire

Sprecher: Holter Graham
Spieldauer: 6 Std. und 50 Min.
Regulärer Preis: 18,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.


From the award-winning author of Shotgun Lovesongs, a dazzling collection of stories sure to surprise readers as often as it moves them....

Young couples gather to participate in an annual 'chainsaw party,' cutting down trees for firewood in anticipation of the winter. A group of men spend a weekend in the wilderness where they grew up and where some still find themselves trapped. An aging environmentalist takes out his frustration and anger on a singular, unsuspecting target. A woman helps another get revenge against a man whose crime extends to an entire community. 

In these ten stories, Nickolas Butler demonstrates his talent for portraying a place and its people with unparalleled tenderness, evoking an American landscape that will be instantly recognizable to readers enchanted by his debut novel, Shotgun Lovesongs.

©2015 Nickolas Butler (P)2015 Pan Macmillan Publishers Ltd.


"The author of Shotgun Lovesongs continues his vivid, lyrical exploration of the American heartland in these 10 stories that are filled with the sound of jukeboxes and chainsaws, and describe male relationships with few words but a boundless sense of connection to the natural world and to their families, lovers and friends." (Fiction in a Flash, The Sunday Express Magazine)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen


Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen