Jetzt kostenlos testen

Before I Let You Go

Autor: Kelly Rimmer
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 10 Min.
5 out of 5 stars (1 Bewertung)
Regulärer Preis: 23,95 €
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Inhaltsangabe

Your sister needs you. But her child needs you more....

Before I Let You Go, the stunning new novel from Kelly Rimmer, the best-selling author of Me Without You, When I Lost You and The Secret Daughter, has a heartpounding dilemma at its centre: your sister or her baby. Who do you choose?

Fans of Jodi Picoult, Amanda Prowse and Diane Chamberlain will love Kelly Rimmer.

As children, Lexie and Annie were incredibly close. Bonded by the death of their beloved father and their mother's swift remarriage, they weathered the storms of life together. When Lexie leaves home to follow her dream, Annie is forced to turn to her leather-bound journal as the only place she can confide her deepest secrets and fears.

As adults, sisters Lexie and Annie could not be more different. Lexie is a doctor, successful in her practice and happily engaged. Annie is addicted to heroin - a thief, a liar, and unable to remain clean despite the fact that she is pregnant. When Annie's newborn baby is in danger of being placed in foster care, Annie picks up the phone to beg her sister for help. Will Lexie agree to help and take in her young niece? And how will Annie survive, losing the only thing in her life worth living for?

©2018 Kelly Rimmer (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Limited

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    0
  • 4 Sterne
    1
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

A really heartfelt and heartbreaking story. GREAT!

And couldn't stop tearing up and crying 😭. A really heartbreaking story. I don't have a Sister but the characters of Lexie and Annie touched me so much so deeply, my heart cracks of their love, life stories and POV. Heartbreaking and a healing one in the end. It tackles issues of a juvenile justice system and Drug Addiction (pregnancy during drug addiction) . This is one of the best stories I have ever read and a book I will always remember, feel and think about.