The Lighthouse Series

3 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The Snare Inhaltsangabe

A Gripping Story of Temptation and Redemption by Multi-Award-Winning Author, Charles Besondy (2-time literary award winner for Christian fiction)

Charley Austin searched for truth in all the wrong places. Along the way he learned all that glitters isn’t gold. Glitter is death. Then, one March day he heard something inside the lighthouse that changed everything. In the small coastal town of Reef Bay, Washington, Charley Austin has no way of knowing that his privileged life will be hell for the next nine months because his view of the world and faith will be turned upside down. All because he is a pet project of Phobley, whose goal is to destroy the boy’s faith. And for that purpose, Phobley has a sinister and seductive plan.

Can three strangers and a visit to a lighthouse guide Charley to find truth and purpose that saves him and gives hope to a shattered world? The Snare is classic Besondy—a vivid, suspenseful story with an inspirational ending. It's 2038 in Reef Bay, but the story reads like today's evening news, as Charley, made bitter by tragedy, becomes enchanted by a woman and is swept up in the glitter of a political movement that threatens his very freedom.

The story takes place between June 2038 and December 2039 (with one flashback to 1947). The action occurs in Western Washington and Oregon (with a few detours to the foothills outside Roswell, New Mexico). The Snare is Book Three in The Lighthouse series. It was written to be enjoyed without reading the two preceding novels, The Hidden Saboteur and The Chase. The Snare received two literary awards for Christian fiction in 2022.

©2021 Charles Besondy (P)2022 Charles Besondy
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • Regulärer Preis: 20,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

    Verkaufspreis: 20,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

    • A Christian Psychological Thriller
    • Von: Charles Besondy
    • Gesprochen von: Whitney Dykhouse
    • Spieldauer: 22 Std. und 30 Min.
    • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.04.2021
    • Sprache: Englisch
    • Noch nicht bewertet

    Regulärer Preis: 30,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

    Verkaufspreis: 30,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

  • Regulärer Preis: 30,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

    Verkaufspreis: 30,95 € oder -1 Guthaben

Teste Audible 30 Tage kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Wir schenken dir ein 30-tägiges kostenloses Probeabo
Klicke unten, um mit dem Hören zu beginnen
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Hörbuchserien aller Genres entdecken

Mystery & Thriller Hörbuchreihen

Ob Langdon oder Hunter, hier findest du alle Thrillerserien.

Fantasy & Sci-Fi Hörbuchreihen

Ob Star Trek oder Harry Potter, hier findest du alle Fantasyserien.

Krimi Hörbuchreihen

Ob Dupin oder Sherlock, hier findest du alle Krimiserien.

Alle Hörbuchreihen

Entdecke jetzt die beliebtesten Hörbuchreihen bei Audible.