8 Titel in dieser Serie
3 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

An Air That Kills Inhaltsangabe

From the number-one best-selling author of The Ashes of London and The Fire Court this is the first instalment in the acclaimed Lydmouth series. 

Workmen in the small market town of Lydmouth are demolishing an old cottage. A sledgehammer smashes into what looks like a solid wall. Instead, layers of wallpaper conceal the door of a locked cupboard which holds a box - and in the box is the skeleton of a young baby. 

Items within the box suggest that the baby was entombed early in the 19th century, but when another man is also found dead, the evidence suggests that the baby's death is more recent and that a killer is on the loose. For journalist Jill Francis, newly arrived from London, this looks like her first story to chase....

©2012 Andrew Taylor (P)2020 Audible, Ltd
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Die Besten Hörbuch-Reihen bei Audible
Ihr erstes Hörbuch ist kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Ihr erstes Hörbuch geht auf uns
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.