Lucas Page

3 Titel in dieser Serie
5 out of 5 stars 1 Bewertung

City of Windows Inhaltsangabe

"A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters - I loved this." (Lee Child, New York Times best-selling author)

In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci’s Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer.

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them - former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and best-selling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene and figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper’s nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI - except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner’s sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner’s murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement - that is, until Page’s own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

©2019 Robert Pobi (P)2019 Macmillan Audio
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
  • 1. Titel

    Regulärer Preis: 32,95 €

  • Regulärer Preis: 22,95 €

  • 2. Titel

    Under Pressure Titelbild
    Nicht verfügbar auf Audible.de