Claybourne Triology

3 Titel in dieser Serie
0 out of 5 stars Noch nicht bewertet

The White Feather: A Novel of Forbidden Love in World War I England Inhaltsangabe

The White Feather is a poignant, romantic, and sometimes tragic novel set in both the battlefields of World War I France, and in a small, Cotswold village named Claybourne-on-Coln. This engaging novel presents the reader with unforgettable characters, courageous and cowardly, generous and self-serving.

Mary Christian Payne once again takes you to a quaint, English village, where Lord Christopher Claybourne lives, with his newlywed American wife, Eleanor, and his mother, the Dowager Lady Cynthia, in his opulent family estate. At the other end of the village lives Lily Barton, in a charming cottage, with her widowed mother, Elisabeth. Their worlds meet at the beginning of World War I. This first novel in the Claybourne Trilogy takes the reader on an adventurous journey, fraught with peril, both at home and abroad.

A story of selfishness, devotion and loyalty, culminating in a perplexing mystery, The White Feather will leave you wanting more of the Claybourne family. This novel is a stand-alone book, to be enjoyed by itself, or followed up with books two and three in the trilogy.

©2014 Mary Christian Payne (P)2014 Mary Christian Payne
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Teste Audible 30 Tage kostenlos

Neu bei Audible?

Wir schenken dir ein 30-tägiges kostenloses Probeabo
Klicke unten, um mit dem Hören zu beginnen
Einfach mit Amazon-Konto anmelden
Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

Hörbuchserien aller Genres entdecken

Mystery & Thriller Hörbuchreihen

Ob Langdon oder Hunter, hier findest du alle Thrillerserien.

Fantasy & Sci-Fi Hörbuchreihen

Ob Star Trek oder Harry Potter, hier findest du alle Fantasyserien.

Krimi Hörbuchreihen

Ob Dupin oder Sherlock, hier findest du alle Krimiserien.

Alle Hörbuchreihen

Entdecke jetzt die beliebtesten Hörbuchreihen bei Audible.