Regulärer Preis: 27,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

©2017 Adam Silvera (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    53
  • 4 Sterne
    18
  • 3 Sterne
    5
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    2

Sprecher

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    53
  • 4 Sterne
    17
  • 3 Sterne
    3
  • 2 Sterne
    2
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    48
  • 4 Sterne
    21
  • 3 Sterne
    4
  • 2 Sterne
    1
  • 1 Stern
    1
Sortieren nach:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Carpe diem

It's not every day that you know the end of a book only by its title. But that's what got me hooked.
The story about all these different characters, even the minor ones with only small chapters about them, got me thinking even days after I finished the book. I really liked the storytelling. There are some surprises, even though you know how it ends all along. But the question is how and what will the characters experience on their last day in life? There are some choices that made me question, how would I react in this situation? And would I even wanna know, if this is my last living day?

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Nichts für nebenbei

Die Geschichte und die Freundschaft der beiden ist tiefgründig und schön und doch durchweg traurig und melancholisch. Es gibt ein paar skurrile Momente zum Lächeln, aber es hätten nach meinem Geschmack mehr davon dabei sein können. Ich habe die Geschichte an einem verregneten, dunklen Wochenende durchgehört und fand es in dieser Kombination recht bedrückend. Die beiden männlichen Sprecher passen perfekt für ihre Charaktere. Die weibliche Erzählstimme klingt allerdings blechern wie eine Telefonansage, dafür und für die durchgehende Schwere einen Stern Abzug. Trotzdem sehr hörenswert.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartbreaking but so worth it

Makes you fear and love life at the same time. I recommend it a lot.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Sehr geiles und spannendes Buch

Hab das Buch sehr gemocht - wurde mehr oder weniger in einem Zug von Anfang bis Ende angehört