Entdecke mehr mit dem kostenlosen Probemonat

Mit Angebot hören

Angebot endet am 01.05.2024 um 23:59 Uhr. Es gelten die Teilnahmebedingungen.
Aktiviere das begrenzte Angebot und kündige jederzeit und ohne Verpflichtung.
Nach den 3 Monaten erhälst du eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts für 9,95 € pro Monat.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
Aktiviere das kostenlose Probeabo und kündige jederzeit und ohne Verpflichtung.
Nach dem Probemonat bekommst du eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts für 9,95 € pro Monat.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
They Both Die at the End Titelbild

They Both Die at the End

Von: Adam Silvera
Gesprochen von: Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond, Bahni Turpin
Hol dir dieses Angebot 0,00 € - Kostenlos hören

9,95 € pro Monat nach 3 Monaten. Jederzeit kündbar.

9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Jederzeit kündbar.

Für 33,95 € kaufen

Für 33,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.

Diese Titel könnten dich auch interessieren

All That’s Left in the World Titelbild
Boyfriend Material Titelbild
Red, White & Royal Blue Titelbild
The Song of Achilles Titelbild
Girl in Pieces Titelbild
Am Ende sterben wir sowieso Titelbild
Dark Rise Titelbild
The Darkness Outside Us Titelbild
Beach Read Titelbild
Secondhand Toyfriend Titelbild
It Ends with Us Titelbild
Family of Liars Titelbild
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Titelbild
She Who Became the Sun Titelbild
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Titelbild
Call Me by Your Name Titelbild

Beschreibung von Audible

Editors Select, September 2017

Even though the entire premise of Silvera’s new YA novel is about impending death, this poignant tale of two teen boys knowingly going about their last day alive is all about the promise of life. As the socially stunted yet giant-hearted Mateo meets and gets to know rough-around-the-edges yet thoughtful Rufus, they explore what it means to be alive and who constitutes family. Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond, and Bahni Turpin embody these and more characters in nuanced ways that tease out the many emotions of preparing for death (from regret to acceptance and growth) and embracing the most important thing about life: love. —Abby, Audible Editor

Inhaltsangabe

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

©2017 Adam Silvera (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte dir auch gefallen

Das sagen andere Hörer zu They Both Die at the End

Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
Gesamt
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    195
  • 4 Sterne
    59
  • 3 Sterne
    29
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Stern
    2
Sprecher
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    180
  • 4 Sterne
    68
  • 3 Sterne
    16
  • 2 Sterne
    4
  • 1 Stern
    0
Geschichte
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    168
  • 4 Sterne
    59
  • 3 Sterne
    30
  • 2 Sterne
    8
  • 1 Stern
    3

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Frightening to think about

How would you spend your last day on earth, knowing that you will die within the last 24hours?
It’s a really unsettling situation, but so well thought out in this story.
I liked the voices of the two main Characters but the female one always pulled me out and made me squint, so robotic and unbearable imo, glad her parts were short.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Carpe diem

It's not every day that you know the end of a book only by its title. But that's what got me hooked.
The story about all these different characters, even the minor ones with only small chapters about them, got me thinking even days after I finished the book. I really liked the storytelling. There are some surprises, even though you know how it ends all along. But the question is how and what will the characters experience on their last day in life? There are some choices that made me question, how would I react in this situation? And would I even wanna know, if this is my last living day?

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

What a great book

Great characters and story, almost made me tear up -you know which part- which never happens.
There are so many details through the whole book you just realise are there later in the story, it's amazing

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Devastating great

I can barely find words. How can someone built such tention when the end is clear from the beginning? And how does he menage to at the same time release this tention into such beautiful scenes every once in a while. Great read and beautifully designed.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

After this book I was straight up speechless

I liked this book bery much although it is a bit clichée at some points. The title of the book was the one spoiler you always hoped wouldn‘t come true even though you knew. You are given so many possible ways they could die but in the end it is shocking and sudden non the less.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

what an awesome dystopian heartwarming story!

excellent readers, good story line,easy language.
I can highly recommend it. thx to the author.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    4 out of 5 stars

Nichts für nebenbei

Die Geschichte und die Freundschaft der beiden ist tiefgründig und schön und doch durchweg traurig und melancholisch. Es gibt ein paar skurrile Momente zum Lächeln, aber es hätten nach meinem Geschmack mehr davon dabei sein können. Ich habe die Geschichte an einem verregneten, dunklen Wochenende durchgehört und fand es in dieser Kombination recht bedrückend. Die beiden männlichen Sprecher passen perfekt für ihre Charaktere. Die weibliche Erzählstimme klingt allerdings blechern wie eine Telefonansage, dafür und für die durchgehende Schwere einen Stern Abzug. Trotzdem sehr hörenswert.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

4 Leute fanden das hilfreich

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Emotional und wunderschön

Dieses Buch hat mich mehrfach zu Tränen gerührt, und ich will am liebsten noch mal von vorne anfangen. Außerdem verleiht es einem eine neue Perspektive auf das eigene Leben

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Sehr geiles und spannendes Buch

Hab das Buch sehr gemocht - wurde mehr oder weniger in einem Zug von Anfang bis Ende angehört

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.

  • Gesamt
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    5 out of 5 stars

Didn't want to finish it

This is one of those audiobooks I don't only listen to during my way to work but also at home because I can't stop...until I got to the point when I was getting anxious about the ending...wholesome characters and precious moments.

Ein Fehler ist aufgetreten. Bitte versuche es in ein paar Minuten noch einmal.

Sie haben diese Rezension bewertet.

Wir haben Ihre Meldung erhalten und werden die Rezension prüfen.