Kostenlos im Probemonat

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 33,95 € kaufen

Für 33,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Beschreibung von Audible

    Editors Select, September 2017

    Even though the entire premise of Silvera’s new YA novel is about impending death, this poignant tale of two teen boys knowingly going about their last day alive is all about the promise of life. As the socially stunted yet giant-hearted Mateo meets and gets to know rough-around-the-edges yet thoughtful Rufus, they explore what it means to be alive and who constitutes family. Michael Crouch, Robbie Daymond, and Bahni Turpin embody these and more characters in nuanced ways that tease out the many emotions of preparing for death (from regret to acceptance and growth) and embracing the most important thing about life: love. —Abby, Audible Editor

    Inhaltsangabe

    Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

    New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

    On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They’re going to die today.

    Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they’re both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There’s an app for that. It’s called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

    In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called “profound.”

    ©2017 Adam Silvera (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu They Both Die at the End

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      185
    • 4 Sterne
      54
    • 3 Sterne
      25
    • 2 Sterne
      6
    • 1 Stern
      2
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      171
    • 4 Sterne
      61
    • 3 Sterne
      16
    • 2 Sterne
      4
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      161
    • 4 Sterne
      56
    • 3 Sterne
      25
    • 2 Sterne
      8
    • 1 Stern
      2

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Nichts für nebenbei

    Die Geschichte und die Freundschaft der beiden ist tiefgründig und schön und doch durchweg traurig und melancholisch. Es gibt ein paar skurrile Momente zum Lächeln, aber es hätten nach meinem Geschmack mehr davon dabei sein können. Ich habe die Geschichte an einem verregneten, dunklen Wochenende durchgehört und fand es in dieser Kombination recht bedrückend. Die beiden männlichen Sprecher passen perfekt für ihre Charaktere. Die weibliche Erzählstimme klingt allerdings blechern wie eine Telefonansage, dafür und für die durchgehende Schwere einen Stern Abzug. Trotzdem sehr hörenswert.

    4 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Unbedingt die englische Version hören

    Die Story des Buches ist einfach toll - auch wenn der Titel einem das Ende verrät.
    Ich möchte Euch nur unbedingt empfehlen, direkt die englische Version zu holen. Ich habe es erst mit der deutschen versucht und fand den einen Sprecher so furchtbar, dass ich das erste Mal ein Buch zurückgegeben habe. So kam in einem zweiten Anlauf die englische Version in die Bibliothek und hier haben die männlichen Sprecher (die Hauptcharaktere) auf ganzer Linie überzeugt!

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Still moving after the voices echo out

    In my opinion this story and the overall feeling while listening to it is, without ever giving a clear answer to the question we all have "What is the goal of my life", an astounding display of a perspective on life we often so much forget about.

    I listened to this whole audio book in small pieces, always being drawn into the world Adam Silvera created seconds after I clicked the Play button.
    Something about the voices, about this genuine point of view on seemingly obvious things has managed to not only make me imagine what I was hearing but also feeling like a part of it. It's realistic, but in another way.

    There is no clear message hidden between the lines of this book, the book is the message.
    But if I were to sum it all up, to sum up my experience, if I were to write down what listening to this book has meant to me, I would say that we are living the life we choose - it's our own choice what path we go in the end - and the fear of what might be often prevents from fully experiencing what life really has to offer. And therefor there is no greater threat than not doing something because of a possible outcome.

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Herzerwärmende YA Story

    Schöne Story für jüngere Erwachsene. Gut geschrieben, aber leider zT nicht so schön erzählt.
    Insgesamt trotzdem empfehlenswert.

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Cheesy and boring, interesting idea poorly execute

    Cheesy and boring, interesting idea poorly executed. Maybe for 12 year olds interesting. No unexpected plot points

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Too cliche and simple

    I like the concept of this book, however don't buy it unless you're older than 18. It's written in simple English and the plot just drags on and on and nothings really happening. I get why one might like it but it wasn't for me. I was kind of rooting for them to finally die so I can finish it.

    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    a little overrated by booktok

    It is reccomended as a tear jerker so much on tiktok, so I got a high expectation but well

    • Gesamt
      3 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    Nettes Jugendbuch mit Schwächen

    Es ist ein Jugendbuch, das vor allen Dingen in der zweiten Hälfte gut unterhält. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen hat mich das Buch nicht so sehr berührt. Interessante Idee, doch hapert es dann doch an der Umsetzung.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    what an awesome dystopian heartwarming story!

    excellent readers, good story line,easy language.
    I can highly recommend it. thx to the author.

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    After this book I was straight up speechless

    I liked this book bery much although it is a bit clichée at some points. The title of the book was the one spoiler you always hoped wouldn‘t come true even though you knew. You are given so many possible ways they could die but in the end it is shocking and sudden non the less.