Kostenlos im Probemonat

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 20,95 € kaufen

Für 20,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Beschreibung von Audible

    "Put your headphones on, turn your Wi-Fi off, clear your diary and take a ride with DI Jackman and DS Evans. As you listen to Their Lost Daughters they will start to feel like old friends, and you will live through their triumphs and traumas on the trail of one of the most wantonly twisted crimes ever to grace an audiobook. The book is harrowing at times but never overdone. It's as heartfelt as it is disturbing. In the run up to the final, brilliantly executed twist, it is almost clinically impossible to press the pause button." - Gabriel, Audible Editor 

    "Checking my home for intruders isn't one of my standard nighttime rituals, but after listening to Their Lost Daughters, I found myself doing just that. In this chilling narrative, Joy Ellis expertly plays on your deepest fears and delivers a satisfying, shocking twist that no crime aficionado could predict. It bears all the hallmarks of great TV shows like Broadchurch, and with powerful narration from Richard Armitage you genuinely feel part of the action as the hunt to find the killer intensifies. I urge you to experience it in all its glory." - Jess, Audible Editor 

    Inhaltsangabe

    Introducing Audible Exclusive Their Lost Daughters, the first in the Jackman and Evans crime series, written by Joy Ellis, Audible's breakthrough crime author of 2018.

    Deep in the muddy fields of the Lincolnshire Fens, a teenage girl is found wandering, delirious, claiming to have been drugged at a party. Metres away, the drowned body of another girl is found on an isolated beach. And all this on a small stretch of land where, nearly 10 years ago, the shocking disappearance of a young girl remains an open case. 

    For DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans, the pressure is on to bring the perpetrators of these shocking crimes to justice. Are the crimes linked? Who are these young girls? And what on earth is going on under the green and pastured land of the Lincolnshire Fens? 

    An Amazon Kindle number one best seller, Their Lost Daughters by Joy Ellis is performed by the incredible Richard Armitage (The Hobbit) and available exclusively at Audible. Be prepared for your pulse to rise and your nights to be disturbed as our breakthrough crime author of 2018 weaves her dark web of mystery. Perfect for fans of Sarah A. Denzil, LJ Ross and Denzil Meyrick. 

    About the author 

    Joy Ellis is not your ordinary newcomer to crime fiction. She started work in the 1960s as an apprentice florist in Covent Garden before opening her own flower shop in Lincolnshire. Later in life, she began to consider a career change towards crime writing and attended a workshop in Greece led by Sue Townsend, author of Adrian Mole. Ellis has now left the flowers behind and dedicates her life to writing gritty crime thrillers set in the Fens, where she lives with her police officer partner. 

    About the narrator 

    Richard Armitage is a British actor known for his vast array of film, television and theatre work, including The Hobbit, Spooks and The Crucible. His trademark baritone voice has earned him recognition, too, through his performance on many notable audiobooks as well as in TV and radio show narration. 

    His audiobook credits include The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde featured in The Monster Collection, David Copperfield, and Angela Carter's The Bloody Chamber, and this experience shines through in Armitage's gripping performance of Their Lost Daughters

    ©2017 Joy Ellis (P)2018 Audible, Ltd

    Kritikerstimmen

    "If you’re a crime fiction fanatic, Their Lost Daughters could well be your next obsession." (Digital Spy)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Sprechers

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu Their Lost Daughters

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      242
    • 4 Sterne
      89
    • 3 Sterne
      29
    • 2 Sterne
      6
    • 1 Stern
      4
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      275
    • 4 Sterne
      53
    • 3 Sterne
      11
    • 2 Sterne
      6
    • 1 Stern
      1
    Geschichte
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      193
    • 4 Sterne
      100
    • 3 Sterne
      33
    • 2 Sterne
      9
    • 1 Stern
      6

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    A perfect crime story

    I think this story is just perfect!
    There are many unexpectable twists and till the end you had no idea who the responsible people are!
    The narrator is easy to understand even as a german and you can distinguish the different characters easy through the different types of speaking.

    5 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      2 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars
    • PJH
    • 18.04.2019

    Sehr konstruiert, langweiliger Sprecher

    Ich will nichts von der Story verraten, aber sie wirkt sehr aufgesetzt und bemüht konstruiert. Dazu kommt Küchenpsychologie und klischeehafte Figuren. Der Sprecher macht die Sache leider noch langweiliger!

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      2 out of 5 stars

    Too close to the Nikki Galena Series

    I was disappointed in the nearly copied story and script of the other books written by Joy Ellis- nothing new there

    2 Leute fanden das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Great story, very well performed

    I really loved the story, in a way complex and in the end all the pieces neatly falling into place. Very well performed by Richard Armitage.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    thrilling story, amazing performance

    This story is a rollercoaster ride from beginning to end. It drew me in from the beginning and left me breathless and shocked till the end! A wonderful thriller!
    The performance by Richard Armitage is outstanding and makes the listening experience even better.
    Til now, this book by Joy Ellis is the best of the series.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Mit vielen Twists versehen

    Joy Ellis gelingt es unglaublich eine einfach beginnende Geschichte mit so vielen Überraschungen und unerwarteten Wendungen zu versehen.
    Glaubt man eine Spur zu haben wird diese sofort in eine andere Richtung geleitet und man fragt sich, wer zu Henker ist nun der oder die Täter. Und vor allem die fein nuancierte Stimme von Richard Armitage, der jeder Person Leben einhaucht, macht diese Romane zu einem wahren Hörvergnügen!

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      4 out of 5 stars

    entertaining

    keeps you waiting for more. moves at a good pace ending could be better though

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Brilliantly unusual thriller, likeable characters

    This thriller sends you through the maze of not one but three odd cases, that the able and likeable team around DI Jackman (best boss ever!) manage to solve, but not unscarred. One can almost hear the wind blow over the rough lansdscape, smell the stale air in the offices after a hard day's work, be amazed, repulsed, shellshocked by the team's finds. As usual performed to perfection by Richard Armitage, who gives every character their own unique lives, making the best of every word and scene.

    1 Person fand das hilfreich

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Shocking Story - hard to digest

    A most shocking and frightening story - unfortunately not unrealistic - is in some ways hard to digest!

    • Gesamt
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      5 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      5 out of 5 stars

    Fifteen Stars!

    Well read immensely thrilling story, I enjoyed it very much and listened to it several times over already. Moving on to the next book by same author. Thank you for this!