Jetzt kostenlos testen

Nach 30 Tagen 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    It's time to solve the murder of the century....

    Forty years ago, Steven Smith found a copy of a famous children's book by disgraced author Edith Twyford, its margins full of strange markings and annotations. Wanting to know more, he took it to his English teacher Miss Iles, not realising the chain of events that he was setting in motion. Miss Iles became convinced that the book was the key to solving a puzzle and that a message in secret code ran through all Twyford's novels. Then Miss Iles disappeared on a class field trip, and Steven has no memory of what happened to her.

    Now, out of prison after a long stretch, Steven decides to investigate the mystery that has haunted him for decades. Was Miss Iles murdered? Was she deluded? Or was she right about the code? And is it still in use today?

    Desperate to recover his memories and find out what really happened to Miss Iles, Steven revisits the people and places of his childhood. But it soon becomes clear that Edith Twyford wasn't just a writer of forgotten children's stories. The Twyford Code has great power, and he isn't the only one trying to solve it....

    Perfect for fans of Richard Osman, Alex Pavesi and S.J. Bennett, The Twyford Code will keep you up puzzling late into the night.

    ©2022 Janice Hallett (P)2022 Profile Books Ltd

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Weitere Titel des Autors

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Twyford Code

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 2 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      1
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 3 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      0
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen