Jetzt kostenlos testen

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    The next captivating novel from the best-selling author of One Day in Decemeber.

    Two Lives. Two Loves. One Impossible Choice.  

    Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. 

    They've been together for almost a decade, and Lydia thinks their love is indestructible.   

    But she's wrong. Because on her 27th birthday, Freddie dies in a car accident.  

    So now it's just Lydia, and all she wants to do is hide indoors and sob 'til her eyes fall out. But Lydia knows that Freddie would want her to live her life well. So, enlisting the help of his best friend and her sister Elle, she takes her first tentative steps into the world and starts to live - perhaps even to love - again.  

    But then something inexplicable happens, which gives her another chance at her old life with Freddie. A life where none of the tragic events of the past few months have happened. But what if there's someone in in her new life who wants her to stay?  

    A heartbreaking, uplifting story for fans of PS I Love You and Jojo Moyes, this gorgeously romantic novel will make you laugh and cry and remind you of what a wonderful gift it is to love and to be loved

    ©2019 Josie Silver (P)2019 Penguin Audio

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Two Lives of Lydia Bird

    Bewertung
    Gesamt
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      4
    • 3 Sterne
      1
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 4.5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      5
    • 4 Sterne
      2
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 4 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      2
    • 4 Sterne
      1
    • 3 Sterne
      3
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Sortieren nach:
    Filtern:
    • Gesamt
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Sprecher
      4 out of 5 stars
    • Geschichte
      3 out of 5 stars

    A Little too Heavy

    A bit too foreseeable for my taste and a bit too much grief. Light, but sad entertainment I‘d say