Jetzt kostenlos testen

The Tiger at Midnight

Tiger at Midnight, Book 1
Sprecher: Sneha Mathan
Spieldauer: 12 Std. und 44 Min.
4 out of 5 stars (2 Bewertungen)

Danach 9,95 € pro Monat. Jederzeit kündbar.

ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The first audiobook in an epic heart-pounding fantasy trilogy inspired by ancient Indian history and Hindu mythology, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Renée Ahdieh.

A Book Riot most anticipated novel of 2019.

B&N Top 50 most anticipated novels.

A broken bond. A dying land. A cat and mouse game that can only end in bloodshed.

Esha lost everything in the royal coup - and as the legendary rebel known as the Viper, she’s made the guilty pay. Now, she’s been tasked with her most important mission to date: taking down the ruthless General Hotha. 

Kunal has been a soldier since childhood. His uncle, the general, has ensured that Kunal never strays from the path - even as a part of Kunal longs to join the outside world, which has only been growing more volatile. 

When Esha and Kunal’s paths cross one fated night, an impossible chain of events unfolds. Both the Viper and the soldier think they’re calling the shots, but they’re not the only players moving the pieces.

As the bonds that hold their land in order break down and the sins of the past meet the promise of a new future, both the soldier and the rebel must decide where their loyalties lie: with the lives they’ve killed to hold on to or with the love that’s made them dream of something more.

©2019 Swati Teerdhala (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Sprechers

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    1
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

Sortieren nach:
Filtern:
  • Gesamt
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Sprecher
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Geschichte
    3 out of 5 stars

Mixed feelings

I adored this book up until about halfway. The imagery was vivid, the pace building, and the writing good.

But then things started to get repetitive- cat and mouse scenes repeating in various locations without a real build of overall tension. The writing also became less tight - repeated words and flat voice. Plus the MC constantly insisting “I don’t need your help/protection” got cheesy pretty fast. Tension didn’t build, and I didn’t even notice we were in the climax until the book was over.

That being said, it was better than a lot of YA fantasies, the setting was fantastic and the world has so much potential. It’s different in many good ways, replays some favourite tropes, and sets up a series nicely. Three stars.