Jetzt kostenlos testen

Kostenlos im Probemonat

Streame eine vielfältige Auswahl an Hörbüchern, Kinderhörspielen und Original Podcasts.
Wähle monatlich einen Titel aus dem Gesamtkatalog und behalte ihn.
9,95 € pro Monat nach 30 Tagen. Flexibel pausieren oder jederzeit kündigen.
Für 14,95 € kaufen

Für 14,95 € kaufen

Kauf durchführen mit: Zahlungsmittel endet auf
Bei Abschluss deiner Bestellung erklärst du dich mit unseren AGB einverstanden. Bitte lese auch unsere Datenschutzerklärung und unsere Erklärungen zu Cookies und zu Internetwerbung.
Amazon Prime und Audible Logo

Bist du Amazon Prime-Mitglied?

Audible 60 Tage kostenlos testen

    Inhaltsangabe

    The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.

    April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith.

    Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchards surrounding it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.

    April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly, April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

    ©2016 Alex Brown (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

    Kritikerstimmen

    "A lovely book to curl up and unwind with, as sweet and charming as homemade apple pie." (Milly Johnson)
    "You'll fall in love with this charming book." ( Sunday Express)
    "Warm, wonderful characters - a really lovely listen." (Sarah Morgan, author of Sleigh Bells in the Snow)
    "A warm and witty novel." ( HELLO)
    "Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight." ( Closer)
    "We love it!" ( Now)
    "Defies the chick lit cliché." ( Heat)
    "I loved Cupcakes At Carrington's, a warm, witty, loveable listen with plenty of sparkle and charm." (Rowan Coleman)
    "A sparkling debut...funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again." (Sasha Wagstaff)
    "Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart." (Miranda Dickinson)
    "I love Alex's books, so warm and even make me want to live in the country." (Sarra Manning, editor of Red Magazine)

    Das könnte dir auch gefallen

    Das sagen andere Hörer zu The Secret of Orchard Cottage

    Nur Nutzer, die den Titel gehört haben, können Rezensionen abgeben.
    Gesamt
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Sprecher
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0
    Geschichte
    • 5 out of 5 stars
    • 5 Sterne
      1
    • 4 Sterne
      0
    • 3 Sterne
      0
    • 2 Sterne
      0
    • 1 Stern
      0

    Rezensionen - mit Klick auf einen der beiden Reiter können Sie die Quelle der Rezensionen bestimmen.

    Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen