Regulärer Preis: 14,95 €

Details zum Angebot: Details zum Angebot:
  • 1 Hörbuch pro Monat
  • 30 Tage kostenlos testen
  • Dann 9,95 € pro Monat
  • Jederzeit kündbar
  • Unbegrenzt Audible Original Podcasts hören
ODER
Im Warenkorb

Inhaltsangabe

The wonderful new novel from Alex Brown, best-selling author of The Great Christmas Knit Off, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Jill Mansell.

April Wilson is wondering what to do next - her life has been turned upside down after the loss of her husband so she's hoping to piece herself together again with a visit to her elderly great aunt, Edith.

Arriving in the rural idyll of Tindledale, she's dismayed to find Edith's cottage and the orchards surrounding it in a sorry state of disrepair. Edith seems to have lost interest completely, instead she's become desperate to find out what happened to her sister, Winnie, who disappeared during WWII.

April gets to work immediately, discovering that the orchard still delivers a bumper crop each year, and with the help of some of the villagers - including Matt, the enigmatic Farrier - begins to unravel the mystery of the missing Winnie. Slowly, April can feel things coming to life again - but can Orchard Cottage work its magic on her too?

©2016 Alex Brown (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Kritikerstimmen

"A lovely book to curl up and unwind with, as sweet and charming as homemade apple pie." (Milly Johnson)
"You'll fall in love with this charming book." ( Sunday Express)
"Warm, wonderful characters - a really lovely listen." (Sarah Morgan, author of Sleigh Bells in the Snow)
"A warm and witty novel." ( HELLO)
"Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight." ( Closer)
"We love it!" ( Now)
"Defies the chick lit cliché." ( Heat)
"I loved Cupcakes At Carrington's, a warm, witty, loveable listen with plenty of sparkle and charm." (Rowan Coleman)
"A sparkling debut...funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again." (Sasha Wagstaff)
"Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart." (Miranda Dickinson)
"I love Alex's books, so warm and even make me want to live in the country." (Sarra Manning, editor of Red Magazine)

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen

Weitere Titel des Autors

Hörerrezensionen

Bewertung

Gesamt

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Sprecher

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0

Geschichte

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Sterne
    1
  • 4 Sterne
    0
  • 3 Sterne
    0
  • 2 Sterne
    0
  • 1 Stern
    0
Es gibt noch keine Rezensionen